CENTRE ADVISORY BOARD

Gerard Wilson (Chair) Moira O'Bryan (UniMelb)

Elsa Reichmanis (Lehigh University) Tanya Ha (Science in Public)

Scott Watkins (Kyun-In Synthetic Corp) Paul Mulvaney (Centre Director)



EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Centre Director Paul Mulvaney Deputy Director for Governance and Capabilities

Salvy Russo

Chief Operating Officer Kate McGeoch Deputy Director for Outreach and Communications

Dane McCamev

Deputy Director for IP and Commercialisation

Girish Lakhwani

Deputy Director for Strategic Initiatives, Diversity and Collaboration

Alison Funston

INTERNATIONAL SCIENTIFIC **ADVISORY COMMITTEE**

Elsa Reichmanis (Lehigh University) (Chair) Marc Baldo (MIT) **Jenny Nelson (Imperial College) Jochen Feldmann (LMU)**

EQUITY, DIVERSITY AND INCLUSION SUBCOMMITTEE

Alison Funston & Trevor Smith (Co-Chairs)

POSTDOCTORAL RESEARCHER **SUBCOMMITTEE**

Thomas MacDonald (Chair)

PHD STUDENT **SUBCOMMITTEE**

Benjamin Tadgell (Chair)

CENTRE STRATEGIC OPERATIONS

Chief Operating Officer Kate McGeoch

Centre Finance Manager **Kate Hall**

> Media and Communications Officer

> > Niki Strachan

Outreach Officer Joshua Ezackial

Central Administration Officer

Johanna Monk

Node Administrators Sam Gaul (UniMelb) **Brooke Nati (RMIT)** Jenny Chen (Monash) Piumika Perera (UNSW) Michelle Sullivan (USyd)

CENTRE SCIENCE COMMITTEE

Timothy Schmidt (Chair)

Research Themes Leaders (detailed below)

RESEARCH THEMES

EXCITONIC SYSTEMS FOR SOLAR ENERGY CONVERSION

Platform 1.1

Excitonic Light Management Leader/Deputy

Timothy Schmidt / Wallace Wong

Platform 1.2 Solar Cells Leader/Deputy Jacek Jasieniak / Udo Bach CONTROL OF EXCITONS

Platform 2.1

Coherent Control of Excitons

Leader/Deputy

Dane McCamey / Trevor Smith

Platform 2.2

Excitons at Interfaces

Leader/Deputy

Alison Funston / Asaph Widmer-Cooper

Platform 2.3

Multiscale Modelling

Leader/Deputy

Jared Cole / Salvy Russo

EXCITONIC SYSTEMS FOR SECURITY, LIGHTING AND SENSING

Platform 3.1

Excitonic Sensors

Leader/Deputy

Wallace Wong/ Gregory Barbante(DSTG)

Platform 3.2

Novel Security Features

Leader/Deputy

Tim James (RBA) / Paul Mulvaney

Platform 3.3

Light Emitting Devices

Leader/Deputy

Girish Lakhwani /

Anthony Chesman (CSIRO)